• Webinar: DIBH for Left Breast Utilizing C-RAD Catalyst HD

    Webinar: DIBH for Left Breast Utilizing C-RAD Catalyst HD

    Join us for the webinar: ‘DIBH for Left Breast Utilizing C-RAD Catalyst HD’ on Aug 30, 2017 at 3:00 PM EDT / Aug 30, 2017 at 9:00 PM Central European Summer Time / Aug 31, 2017 at 3:00 AM China Standard Time.

    Register now!

    https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7761827898345660418

    (Note: if the link doesn’t work, please copy it to your web browser.)

    Breast cancer is the most common form of cancer among women in the US. Very often breast cancer is treated with radiation therapy alone or in conjunction with surgery and chemotherapy. Left breast radiotherapy, due to its proximity to the heart, has shown an increase incidence in long term cardiac damage and subsequent cardiac events. DIBH has been shown to be effective in reducing the dose to the patient’s heart thereby reducing long term morbidity.

    Dr. Susan Higgins from Yale-New Haven Hospital will present her DIBH experience using the C-RAD Catalyst HD surface tracking system. Dr. Higgins is a leader in the field of breast radiotherapy and in the use of DIBH for breast treatments.

    After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

     

    Back
Contact us